Sat,25Mar2017

Vilanova Reviews

Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
4.8/5 from 16 users. ( 16 reviews.)
Our 3rd holiday at Villanova park, very enjoyable, nice walks and a good bus service into town. A good mobile home, and Dot who was covering for the reps was very friendly and helpful.
Hi i have spent a month in may and a month in september with europarcs, an excellent company who i highly recommend, this is in excellent park, very well maintained, it has three swimming pool two outdoor and one indoor, supermarket and restaurant on site with takeaways. the mobile home was spotless and well located, the two reps Keith and Helen were always on hand but not intrusive, excellent transport links the bus for town stops outside, also a bus to Barcelona departs just outside the camp, all in all excellent value for money with europarcs, if you decide to go I'm sure you will not be disappointed.
Had a great two weeks in Vilanova park. Mobile homes were very clean and spacious and had all the facilities one would need. Park was great plenty to do, clean and well kept. Local town and Barcelona very accessible with buses leaving just outside the gate and cheap with travel cards available in the shop. Very enjoyable holiday will most definitely return.
Hi my wife and i are both in our 70s and have stayed on lots of parks all over europe and i can honestly say vilanova is definitely one of the best we have stayed on.

We stayed on the park with europarcs a very good company who i highly recommend, they offer excellent value for money, their two reps Helen and Keith are very knowledgeable of the area and can't do enough for you they are always at hand without being obtrusive. They also have a good book supply as well, the mobile we stayed in was spotlessly clean and offered satellite television with a good range of children programmes

Vilanova Park is a beautifully kept site offering great facilities. there are three swimming pools, two outdoor and one indoor and a spectacular couple of slides for the young ones. There is a supermarket on site which stocks everything you need, there is a excellent restaurant on site with a very handy take away.

The bus service is very good it stops right outside the park, you can buy a ticket from the boutique onsite that enables you to take 10 trips into town, great value for money.

To sum up a great company to deal with, we have already booked a month in may and a month in september next year, i don't think you will be disappointed.

Gordon and Margaret

Perfect
  · 17.10.16
This was our 3rd visit to Vilanova and our first time with europarcs, we find vilanova such an easy place to get to and love the it there. The mobile home with Europarcs is the best we have ever had, It was spotlessly clean. Keith and Helen were perfect, very helpful and even ran us to the bus stop on our departure, that's what I call service. Thank you EuroParcs
This was our first visit to park villanova, the accommodation was very good and the reps first class, always at hand if anything arose. The site itself has everything you need and all the facilities were second to none. I would have no hesitation recommending this location to family and friends. Great location for families.
Vilanova Park is definitely our favourite family holiday destination of all. Our children absolutely love it. We have been 2 years in a row now and will be going back again in 2017. Europarcs accommodation is perfect. it has all our needs covered. The mobile homes are fresh and clean. Keith and Helen are always on hand to deal with anything which might arise. The park itself is safe and secure and very relaxing. Our older children (14 + 12) have the freedom of the park to do what they want when they want. They have made loads of new friends over the 2 years. The restaurant/bar on site has everything you need. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The pools and slides are top notch and well maintained. There is never a shortage of recliners either. It's location is great too. 3/4 hour by train into Barcelona from Vilanova or you can take the train to any number of the nearby coastal towns. it's ideal for a relaxing family holiday.
This year was our first experience of the Europarc holiday and the biggest compliment I could pay was to say we are already looking at booking again for next summer.
It was superb. With three kids aged, 5, 7 and 9, the packed daily agenda on the site provided plenty to keep them all occupied with a great variety of activities on offer while the enjoyable evening entertainment was an excellent way to round off each day in a relaxed atmosphere.
The site itself was first class and the Europarc mobile home everything we needed and within minutes of the convenient shops and restaurants.
The water slides proved a bit hit with the kids and the pools were never so crowded that you couldn't get a sun lounger etc.
The Europarc reps on site were friendly and available without ever being intrusive.
We stayed for two weeks and that left time to explore the wider area which is another big plus with the Vilanova Park. In less than an hour you can be standing in the centre of Barcelona via the regular bus from the park while Sitges is a lovely Spanish town only 15 minutes away and boasting a superb beach front and excellent cafe culture.
The whole family loved the holiday. it has made our mind up for next year....


We have now been to Vilanova Park 4 times staying each time with Europarcs.
The site is brilliant for families with an array of daily organised activities, play parks, pools, mini golf, bounce pillow and the new water slides are a brilliant addition. There was lots to entertain our 4 children aged 1-14 years.

The mobiles are in fantastic condition and are in a great position on the site. The reps Keith & Helen are first class and are now friends to us. They often go out of their way to help above and beyond their role.

The proximity to Barcelona means that car hire isn't essential. Airport transfers are easy to organise and reasonably priced. Buses leave the site regularly so site seeing couldn't be easier.

Already looking forward to a 5th visit!
Excellent
  · 01.09.16
Had a brilliant 2 weeks at vilanova with europarcs! we are now booking for next year and have two other families coming with us! Reps were great, always there if we needed anything and so helpful but not in your face or anything. The place itself was spotless, and the boys loved the soccer kids club and made so many new friends. entertainment was really good and people just lovely! half hour from airport cant go wrong. we were there during the euros and the amount of irish, french, spanish and english friends we made was just lovely! we are still in touch with some!! Cant wait to return :)
Leave your reviews

Older Vilanova Park Reviews

"We had a great week at Vilanova, albeit way too short. The mobile home was great and the reps were very helpful. We will definitely be booking with EuroParcs in the future …...”

M. O’Connor 25/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Once again we had a lovely holiday in vilanova park and Keith and Helen were helpful and friendly and always there if you need them. The campsite is excellent and the location of the EuroParcs mobile homes are very good. The mobile homes are clean. The booking process was simple and everything was straight forward from start to finish. We will be returning to Vilanova in the future and will be recommending to family and friends”

D. Faughnan 25/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We're just home and feeling very subdued as we enjoyed our holiday immensely. Villanova Park is a really great facility and we hope to return in 2015. Our mobile home was great overall and Keith and Helen were very helpful….”

E. Donnelly 24/07/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fabulous holiday thank you! Everything from the patience of Rod and Ron, with all the good information provided for booking our first such holiday. Right through to the friendly help of Helen and Keith on site in Vilanova, who knew the set up and local area so well! Nothing was a problem and antisocial behaviour on the site was dealt with promptly. We loved the great book supply and the option to be brought to the shops/hire bikes though we didn't avail. The rentavil transfers were ideal and there was no need for a car. Many thanks to all, we hope to holiday with EuroParcs again in the future”

P. Chambers 20/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"What can we say apart from another truly fabulous time, felt the stress lift as soon as we entered the site. As always Keith and Helen go above and beyond what is expected, they are truly an asset to your company and always make our holiday complete. We will be back soon.”

Brown Family 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Once again we had a wonderful holiday in Villanova this year. Keith and Helen were great, very friendly and helpful and our accommodation was clean and central. Thank you again for the holiday this year-we really appreciate everything your company has done for us... We will as always be recommending your company and Villanova Park to our friends and family and hope to visit again in the future.”

G. McAleer 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We were very happy with everything at Vilanova. Not much more to say really.... I’d love to be able to give you a list of constructive ideas to improve the service but everything did exactly what it said on the tin. So thanks – maybe next year!”

D. McGrath 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our holiday went really well. We were extremely happy with everything including customer service, the campsite itself, on site facilities and especially the onsite reps Keith and Helen who are worth their weight in gold. The price was 500 euro cheaper than any other company and I have already booked for three weeks in the same mobile home for next year.”

N. Brophy 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We were very happy with our holiday, the site was fantastic, the mobile home was clean and tidy and the rep's Keith and Helen were very helpful. Overall the experience was great, we would recommend you to our friends and family and hope to have another holiday on one of the sites again in the near future.”

B. Kielty 24/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you Sarah (EuroParcs’ team member) for all your help in sorting our recent holiday to Vilanova. Once again we found the site to be spotlessly clean. We were impressed by all the Park’s staff, all of whom were at all times cheery and polite always stopping to say hello. Keith was on hand to help with any queries we had. The caravan we stayed in was once again very clean and well equipped…Thank you once again.”

Kettle Family 22/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We loved the site and were really welcomed by Keith and Helen who were so helpful to us throughout the holiday. The location of the mobile was great and the information we got beforehand was excellent…”

Daly Family 20/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just to let you know that we had a wonderful holiday at Vilanova Park. The boys thoroughly enjoyed the facilities on site. My 7 year old son preferred the campsite to Disneyland Paris last year and cannot wait to return again…I told him that he had better start saving! The park itself was kept well with many staff painting and cleaning… Helen and Keith were wonderful and helped us out whenever they could… They both work very hard and I cannot praise and thank them enough. So fingers crossed that we will return again.”

Mayock Family 10/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"…Just want to say we had a brilliant time. A very special thanks to Helen and Keith (Vilanova reps) who were very friendly and helpful… We will definitely use EuroParcs again for our holidays.”

Walsh Family 21/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our holiday was great, EuroParcs staff on site were very, very helpful and all was good in the accommodation. We would certainly consider coming again.”

J. Huddart 05/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"…The park and reception were excellent, and Keith and Helen were really helpful.”

N. Clayton 02/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"As usual we received excellent service from all the staff especially Keith and Helen (Vilanova reps) who went above and beyond for us in making our holiday for 26 people a holiday to remember… the holiday was made extra special by Helen and Keith… We will return throughout the coming years and would like to say a massive thank you to you all.”

S. Sargent 01/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We're just home and feeling very subdued as we enjoyed our holiday immensely. Villanova Park is a really great facility and we hope to return in 2015. Our mobile home was great overall and Keith and Helen were very helpful….”

E. Donnelly 24/07/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had our holiday in Vilanova Park in September with europarcs. We stayed there for two weeks. This was our second year going to this resort with europarcs. Our holiday was great from start to finish. Our little girl is two and enjoyed the holiday immensely.She loved the beach by day and dancing at the kids disco each night. Keith and Helen were excellent representatives and it was obvious that they worked hard every day to ensure that everybody was enjoying their stay. I would highly recommend staying in Vilanova Park and using europarcs to friends and family. "

Hayden Family 30/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "The camp site was great for us as we have a young boy. The range of facilities and activities was ideally for all ages but particularly good for children/teenagers. Facilities in very good condition... The local bus service into Vilanova and the beach was fantastic and cheap.. The mobile home was clean, comfortable and well equipped... Keith and his wife were very friendly and approachable... Also they gave us some information about transport, Vilanova, the beach, surrounding towns/days out that was very useful... I will certainly book again and recommend you to friends/family. Unfortunately we are going to a wedding in Oz next summer otherwise I would be look to book again for 2014 as the accommodation and Park were ideal for us - might even have taken grandparents with us next time!! "

M. Lovell 24/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Hi everyone at Europarcs. We would like to leave feedback regarding our recent stay at Villanova park.It was FANTASTIC. The reps, Helen and Keith were really friendly and had great knowledge of the park and local area which was great. The mobile home was wonderful, well furnished and thoughtfully kitted out. It was spotless on our arrival and had everything we needed and more. We were especially grateful of the air-con and the welcome pack as it took us some time to adjust to local opening times. A great experience all round and we would like to say thanks to the team at Europarcs. We would also like a quote for two weeks at Villanova park any time next August... thank you again to all and look forward to hearing from you. "

N. Omar-Ali 12/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "I would like to give some feedback on our recent holiday to Villanova. We returned here after two years and I remember last time giving similar feedback as from the moment I called to book with you I could not have been happier with the whole process. What also made the holiday so exceptional was of course Keith and Helen again. They both were so committed and worked so hard to make sure we were having a lovely holiday and checked each day at least if there was anything we wanted to know or needed help with. Simple things like recycling peoples inflatables when they left made our children very happy and Helen and Keith's son Ollie was also such a great boy who got on brilliantly with our children. We hope to return sooner than last time to Villanova and cannot recommend highly enough what a great company Europarcs is and the people who make it. "

P. Hilton & G. Jones 10/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Absolutely fantastic holiday :-) Didn't want to come home :-( Helen and Keith were brilliant so helpful and were available any-time if we needed them day and night. Vilanova park was a fantastic site very clean and tidy staff were very helpful too. Mobile home was more than adequate for what we needed and again spotless on arrival. Finally staff here in UK were outstanding too, very friendly and helpful would definitely use yourselves again. Customer service is first class and will definitely be recommending you to everyone I know. I am now definitely a Europarcs convert and won't be using euro camp as we have usually used in past. Very satisfied customer :-) !!!! "

Claire 05/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for such a brilliant holiday! In the rush to get packed and cleaned up I ran out of time to complete the feedback form. Keith was great, easy to get hold of, generous with tips and suggestions and even lent us a sat nav which he programmed for our trip into Barcelona. The van had everything we needed and was in a great location. I was very surprised that other europarcs customers didn't know about the transfer/car hire service you offered. It worked brilliantly for us and several of our new friends were very interested. This is such an excellent, money saving service... "

C. Marchment 25/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a fantastic holiday and thought your customer service has been excellent from start to finish. Reps Keith and Helen were really helpful and friendly and always happy to help. Our mobile home was lovely. It was our first time being in Spain in a mobile home and will be looking to do it again next year. Campsite was great and pools lovely... Thanks for a great holiday "

L. Cocks 22/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Our holiday went really well and we enjoyed every minute of it. It was out first time at a campsite and we'll definitely go again. It was certainly the most relaxing holiday that we ever had... Villanova was a great park and had everything that we needed. The kids had a great time and therefore so did we."

A. Faherty 16/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a superb time. The reps were brill... will definitely return."

R. Bowles 12/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a fantastic holiday, it was our first experience of a camping holiday and all of my family enjoyed the space and freedom of the camping resort. I was really impressed with how clean the mobile was and how safe the camping resort is. Keith and Helen were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be using Europarcs again."

Michelle 06/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Hi, just a quick note to say that we had a great holiday in villanova park. The site was very well maintained and the mobiles well positioned and roomy and seemed newer models. Keith and Helen were brilliant, very helpful, easy to approach and friendly and the wednesday get togethers are a great way to meet others. If we have the money for a holiday next yearr, would love to return!"

Pierce Family 01/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a wonderful time during our week in France. The only problem was it was not long enough. The reps were very helpful, it was almost like they seemed to knew what you wanted like without asking, they turned up with a gate for the decking to stop Amber (our daughter) running off as all small children do. Once again I can not praise your company more highly, all aspects of our holiday were made easy by you and your staff. Cant wait to book for next year."

N. Rogers 26/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Our family really enjoyed their stay at Vilanova Park this summer. Our upgrade to an Elegance Mobile home was much appreciated as it was much more spacious and comfortable... Overall the holiday was very good and relaxing and hope to see you next year."

M. Lacey 26/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thanks so much for another excellent holiday. Keith and Helen are brilliant as usual. Park was fantastic, mobile home was spotless when we arrived. Car service you organised was there when we arrived at airport waiting for us, and brought us to our mobile home, and then delivered our hire car. I'm raving to all my friends about this holiday and think I've convinced another family to give it a go next year. Thanks again for all your assistance, you have a great business and you run it very well. Take care and I hope to be in contact to book something for next year." 

K. Healy 25/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"As always we had a wonderful time with no complaints about any aspect of our holiday. The reps were helpful and always available." 

P. Henderson 11/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"To all at EuroParcs. A big thank you for a great holiday spent at Vilanova from May 29th to June 6th. We found the park lovely very clean, spacious and no problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day. The reps Keith and Helen were more than helpful between supplying bikes for our two boys, transport, pumps for footballs, and of course local info and directions I cannot praise them enough. The mobile home was in good nick and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely relaxing holiday .This was our first mobile home holiday and is the first of many hopefully. Will be in touch next year and looking forward to it already. Regards Anne." 

A. Kerrigan 08/07/2013(Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for organising our holidays in Vilanova. We all really enjoyed them and will definitely be back." 

S. Lutina 23/06/2013(Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We've just arrived home after two weeks at Vilanova Park where we had a brilliant time.

From start to finish our experience with EuroParcs was second to none; helpful sales folk on the phone who clearly have a good knowledge of every holiday they offer; remarkable value which compared most favourably with similar holidays at Vilanova offered by other companies.

Vilanova campsite is lovely with helpful staff and nice facilities. A great spot with regular buses to Vilanova town, beach and surroundings, and Barcelona, stopping right at the entrance therefore making a car-free holiday a viable option for those who want to get away from driving.

EuroParcs reps Keith and Helen were always on hand to offer help and advice (and ping pong bats and balls)! Keith is a legend who rescued us from the airport when our flight had been delayed by five hours, thereby saving my family and I from having to sleep in the airport! (I'm not saying this is always a service offered by EuroParcs but he definitely helped us out in an emergency, thanks Keith!)

All in all terrific experience and I'd recommend Vilanova Park with EuroParcs without hesitation. We're already talking about next Easter; hopefully we'll be EuroParcing again.

Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday."

E. Wallace 05/04/13 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"As usual, Keith and Helen, the reps at Vilanova Park were tremendous. It's a lovely area and the park is great. I was a little disappointed this time that the two outside pools and surrounding area with sun beds were closed, but I haven't been this early before and should have expected this. However, Keith gave us passes for the indoor pool and this more than made up for the outside pools being closed. I have recommended EuroParcs at Vilanova Park to many friends and relatives, and will certainly continue to do so.

Thanks again EuroParcs and to Ron and Rod who are always more than kind and helpful when I book."

M. Evans 05/04/13 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Really enjoyed the holiday, the car hire and airport collection service was fantastic. The campsite and the accommodation was really clean and pleasant. Would definitely recommend it to others, thanks for your help."

D. Parry-Richards 06/09/12 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful break in Vilanova. Given that we booked so close to our date, all paperwork etc was organised very effiiciently. Our site reps were very helpful in every way, but at the same time gave us space which is exactly the way we like it when on holidays!"

S. Boyd 06/09/12 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have just returned from our holiday at Villanova Park and what a wonderful holiday it has been for ourselves.  We loved it.  All our expectations were met and in many ways exceeded.  Every aspect of our booking, from my very first contact with Sarah was both seemless and faultless and I have to congratulate you for that.  I also have to add that Keith and Helen, the resort reps, were excellent and played their part in making it such a fantastic holiday.  We are all so impressed that we hoping to return next year if holidays dates can be agreed"

J. Anderson 14/07/2012 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just wanted to express my thanks to the EuroParcs team both in co-ordinating arrangements and on site support, the holiday was excellent and ideally for my family with various ages, the location and the site facilities were great and the site gave us a great opportunity to explore locally with the hire car, Barcelona, so we managed to have both a camp site activities / Beach and Sea / city experience…and enjoyed some great food (seafood especially), cooked on the BBQ.

Best Holiday for a long time......Thanks"

S. Lancastle 06/09/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had another wonderful holiday. Already thinking of returning next year! We had some of the extended family staying in Vilanova at the same time and it looks like there could be more of us next year. Keith and Helen couldn't have done more for us; they were wonderful as always. It was a pleasure to meet Ron too. Can't think of anything that the holiday lacked, so unable to suggest improvements - just keep up the good work! "

Manning Family 24/08/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"...We had a great time in Vilanova. Thank you especially for your organisation of the holiday prior to us arriving it was all so easy with the car delivered and welcome packs etc well done to you. We will certainly be travelling again with you in the future next year hopefully!!

Burford Family 04/09/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I just want to reiterate comments left on Tripadvisor I have already left.

The reps were fantastic hosts and really went out of their way to look after us. Courteous, welcoming and professional...they were the big plus towards helping us enjoy our stay. We have been on the site before but will definitely be coming back to EuroParcs next year based on the level of care these guys provided us with.

The mobiles were excellent and I can only say thank goodness for the AirCon as it was really warm during our stay. We spent most of our time out on the decking and put the BBQ through its paces. Clean, tidy and fully equipped, I can honestly not find one single fault.

You guys in the main office made the whole booking procedure straightforward and I look forward to talking to you all again soon. Well done EuroParcs!"

N. Armstrong 15/07/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

Connect with us

Tell your family & friends