Quality mobile home holidays in Europe

Vilanova Reviews

Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
4.9/5 from 55 users. ( 55 reviews.)
Brilliant
  · 19.08.19
We have been before and normally rent a car but chose not to. I came with a friend and her children 6 of us all girls in a 2 bed van. We still had ample space the youngest kids slept on the pull out in the living area and as the weather so warm we always ate breakfast on the decking.

The park has everything you could possibly need supermarket although on the pricey side was adequate for the 6 days we were there as we only really ate breakfast had a BBQ one night too . The on-site restaurant is also superb and reasonably priced roughly £10 a head fir pasta / pizza the Tapas were amazing too.

All in all we had a fab fab time and it’s a fantastic holiday choice for kids and teenagers as there is something for everyone

We look forward to a return trip to Villanova park
We had a fantastic 10 days in Vilanova. We rented a car so we could explore the surrounding towns, but public transport is fantastic, and cheap. There are busses leaving every hour from the front gate to Barcelona, Vilanova, and the airport. Our kids are 9, 12, and 17 and all want to go back next year. Lots of entertainment nightly, such as live bands, magicians, hula dancers and more.
The reps, Keith and Helen were great. Very knowledgeable about the locality and round in a flash if we needed anything.
excellent
  · 15.08.19
We had a great holiday in Vilanova. The reps (Helen and Keith) could not have been more helpful, the assisted us in shopping, gave us all the information we needed. They also introduced us to others, which led to a really friendly atmosphere. The park has excellent facilities, really clean and safe.

I would not hesitate in returning.
It was our first time in Villanova and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campsite is very clean, very family friendly and very good facilities. Keith and Helen are exceptional reps and really made our holiday very comfortable and assisted in any queries we had.

The pools are busy but our kids really enjoyed them so perhaps the park should consider another pool. The mobiles were very clean and had everything you needed for your holiday. I would highly recommend for families and our two teenagers had a ball.
We have just arrived back from a two week stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We are a family of five and all three children enjoyed the campsites facilities. EuroParcs have been great to deal with and very helpful with any queries we’ve had. And Keith and Helen on-site really made our stay enjoyable and were extremely lovely and helpful.
The location of the park is great, being close to Barcelona and to other local towns which are all lovely and worth visiting.
The only suggestion for the park is that the pools get very busy, and they would benefit from another pool. And the restaurants food was not the best for the cost.
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the park.
Good times!
  · 18.07.19
Very happy with our first holiday with Europarcs.

I got to say, the customer service from the first contact to the last was a real pleasure.
The replies were quick and helpful, it makes a change to be treated like a guest before you even get there, so well done and thanks.

We visited Vilanova Park from June 28th to July 8th.
The pools were nice but too busy, the site needs another pool!
Not much space for the little swimmers either but we're used to the huge kids pools in Italy, so maybe I'm been unfair.

We stayed in the new Elite mobile and really liked it.
Well stocked and loads of storage space!
Spotless on arrival and great Welcome pack - thanks Keith!!!

The Europarc hosts were great, very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
They even hosted a street party one night - top class!

The site is only half hour drive from El Prat and is a 10/15 minute drive to the lovely Sitges.

Great place for kids of all ages but perhaps best for 10 to 14 year olds.

Hope to return some year!
Our 4 th visit and as always we had a great holiday. The campsite itself is very relaxed without rowdy neighbours. Helen and Keith were very helpful. We brought friends with us this time and they too enjoyed the holiday.
We had a great stay at Vilnova Park . The mobile was very spacious and very clean . As always Keith and Helen were great hosts and were at hand when ever we needed anything / information etc .This is a fabulous camp site for teenagers as I felt it was very safe and it gave my daughter Sarah extra freedom that she normally would not have at home .Camp-site was very clean and the staff in bars and restaurant were friendly and pleasant . The tapas were good for a mid-day snack , however the menue in the main restaurant was not to my liking .Overall we had a fabulous holiday and we are looking forward to booking again for next year .
Fantastic
  · 09.07.19
Another great 10 days at Vilanova with Europarcs. Been coming here with them for 15 years now and the quality of the mobiles is excellent and the welcome from Keith and Helen is always fab. Stayed in the new three bed with ensuite which was fab, and loads of outside space also. Would recommend using Europarcs for holidays and the price, service and quality is always excellent. You always also gwt good travel info and service from the office.
June 2019
  · 02.07.19
Fabulous campsite &facilities mobiles well equipped reps very helpful & knowledgeable of the local area excellent transport links so car not necessary.Have stayed here with Europarcs several times always enjoyable and great value entertainment gets better from mid June.
Leave your reviews

Older Vilanova Park Reviews

"We had a great week at Vilanova, albeit way too short. The mobile home was great and the reps were very helpful. We will definitely be booking with EuroParcs in the future …...”

M. O’Connor 25/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Once again we had a lovely holiday in vilanova park and Keith and Helen were helpful and friendly and always there if you need them. The campsite is excellent and the location of the EuroParcs mobile homes are very good. The mobile homes are clean. The booking process was simple and everything was straight forward from start to finish. We will be returning to Vilanova in the future and will be recommending to family and friends”

D. Faughnan 25/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We're just home and feeling very subdued as we enjoyed our holiday immensely. Villanova Park is a really great facility and we hope to return in 2015. Our mobile home was great overall and Keith and Helen were very helpful….”

E. Donnelly 24/07/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a fabulous holiday thank you! Everything from the patience of Rod and Ron, with all the good information provided for booking our first such holiday. Right through to the friendly help of Helen and Keith on site in Vilanova, who knew the set up and local area so well! Nothing was a problem and antisocial behaviour on the site was dealt with promptly. We loved the great book supply and the option to be brought to the shops/hire bikes though we didn't avail. The rentavil transfers were ideal and there was no need for a car. Many thanks to all, we hope to holiday with EuroParcs again in the future”

P. Chambers 20/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"What can we say apart from another truly fabulous time, felt the stress lift as soon as we entered the site. As always Keith and Helen go above and beyond what is expected, they are truly an asset to your company and always make our holiday complete. We will be back soon.”

Brown Family 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Once again we had a wonderful holiday in Villanova this year. Keith and Helen were great, very friendly and helpful and our accommodation was clean and central. Thank you again for the holiday this year-we really appreciate everything your company has done for us... We will as always be recommending your company and Villanova Park to our friends and family and hope to visit again in the future.”

G. McAleer 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We were very happy with everything at Vilanova. Not much more to say really.... I’d love to be able to give you a list of constructive ideas to improve the service but everything did exactly what it said on the tin. So thanks – maybe next year!”

D. McGrath 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our holiday went really well. We were extremely happy with everything including customer service, the campsite itself, on site facilities and especially the onsite reps Keith and Helen who are worth their weight in gold. The price was 500 euro cheaper than any other company and I have already booked for three weeks in the same mobile home for next year.”

N. Brophy 15/07/2014 (Vilanova Park – Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We were very happy with our holiday, the site was fantastic, the mobile home was clean and tidy and the rep's Keith and Helen were very helpful. Overall the experience was great, we would recommend you to our friends and family and hope to have another holiday on one of the sites again in the near future.”

B. Kielty 24/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you Sarah (EuroParcs’ team member) for all your help in sorting our recent holiday to Vilanova. Once again we found the site to be spotlessly clean. We were impressed by all the Park’s staff, all of whom were at all times cheery and polite always stopping to say hello. Keith was on hand to help with any queries we had. The caravan we stayed in was once again very clean and well equipped…Thank you once again.”

Kettle Family 22/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We loved the site and were really welcomed by Keith and Helen who were so helpful to us throughout the holiday. The location of the mobile was great and the information we got beforehand was excellent…”

Daly Family 20/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just to let you know that we had a wonderful holiday at Vilanova Park. The boys thoroughly enjoyed the facilities on site. My 7 year old son preferred the campsite to Disneyland Paris last year and cannot wait to return again…I told him that he had better start saving! The park itself was kept well with many staff painting and cleaning… Helen and Keith were wonderful and helped us out whenever they could… They both work very hard and I cannot praise and thank them enough. So fingers crossed that we will return again.”

Mayock Family 10/06/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"…Just want to say we had a brilliant time. A very special thanks to Helen and Keith (Vilanova reps) who were very friendly and helpful… We will definitely use EuroParcs again for our holidays.”

Walsh Family 21/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Our holiday was great, EuroParcs staff on site were very, very helpful and all was good in the accommodation. We would certainly consider coming again.”

J. Huddart 05/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"…The park and reception were excellent, and Keith and Helen were really helpful.”

N. Clayton 02/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"As usual we received excellent service from all the staff especially Keith and Helen (Vilanova reps) who went above and beyond for us in making our holiday for 26 people a holiday to remember… the holiday was made extra special by Helen and Keith… We will return throughout the coming years and would like to say a massive thank you to you all.”

S. Sargent 01/05/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We're just home and feeling very subdued as we enjoyed our holiday immensely. Villanova Park is a really great facility and we hope to return in 2015. Our mobile home was great overall and Keith and Helen were very helpful….”

E. Donnelly 24/07/2014 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had our holiday in Vilanova Park in September with europarcs. We stayed there for two weeks. This was our second year going to this resort with europarcs. Our holiday was great from start to finish. Our little girl is two and enjoyed the holiday immensely.She loved the beach by day and dancing at the kids disco each night. Keith and Helen were excellent representatives and it was obvious that they worked hard every day to ensure that everybody was enjoying their stay. I would highly recommend staying in Vilanova Park and using europarcs to friends and family. "

Hayden Family 30/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "The camp site was great for us as we have a young boy. The range of facilities and activities was ideally for all ages but particularly good for children/teenagers. Facilities in very good condition... The local bus service into Vilanova and the beach was fantastic and cheap.. The mobile home was clean, comfortable and well equipped... Keith and his wife were very friendly and approachable... Also they gave us some information about transport, Vilanova, the beach, surrounding towns/days out that was very useful... I will certainly book again and recommend you to friends/family. Unfortunately we are going to a wedding in Oz next summer otherwise I would be look to book again for 2014 as the accommodation and Park were ideal for us - might even have taken grandparents with us next time!! "

M. Lovell 24/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Hi everyone at Europarcs. We would like to leave feedback regarding our recent stay at Villanova park.It was FANTASTIC. The reps, Helen and Keith were really friendly and had great knowledge of the park and local area which was great. The mobile home was wonderful, well furnished and thoughtfully kitted out. It was spotless on our arrival and had everything we needed and more. We were especially grateful of the air-con and the welcome pack as it took us some time to adjust to local opening times. A great experience all round and we would like to say thanks to the team at Europarcs. We would also like a quote for two weeks at Villanova park any time next August... thank you again to all and look forward to hearing from you. "

N. Omar-Ali 12/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "I would like to give some feedback on our recent holiday to Villanova. We returned here after two years and I remember last time giving similar feedback as from the moment I called to book with you I could not have been happier with the whole process. What also made the holiday so exceptional was of course Keith and Helen again. They both were so committed and worked so hard to make sure we were having a lovely holiday and checked each day at least if there was anything we wanted to know or needed help with. Simple things like recycling peoples inflatables when they left made our children very happy and Helen and Keith's son Ollie was also such a great boy who got on brilliantly with our children. We hope to return sooner than last time to Villanova and cannot recommend highly enough what a great company Europarcs is and the people who make it. "

P. Hilton & G. Jones 10/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Absolutely fantastic holiday :-) Didn't want to come home :-( Helen and Keith were brilliant so helpful and were available any-time if we needed them day and night. Vilanova park was a fantastic site very clean and tidy staff were very helpful too. Mobile home was more than adequate for what we needed and again spotless on arrival. Finally staff here in UK were outstanding too, very friendly and helpful would definitely use yourselves again. Customer service is first class and will definitely be recommending you to everyone I know. I am now definitely a Europarcs convert and won't be using euro camp as we have usually used in past. Very satisfied customer :-) !!!! "

Claire 05/09/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for such a brilliant holiday! In the rush to get packed and cleaned up I ran out of time to complete the feedback form. Keith was great, easy to get hold of, generous with tips and suggestions and even lent us a sat nav which he programmed for our trip into Barcelona. The van had everything we needed and was in a great location. I was very surprised that other europarcs customers didn't know about the transfer/car hire service you offered. It worked brilliantly for us and several of our new friends were very interested. This is such an excellent, money saving service... "

C. Marchment 25/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a fantastic holiday and thought your customer service has been excellent from start to finish. Reps Keith and Helen were really helpful and friendly and always happy to help. Our mobile home was lovely. It was our first time being in Spain in a mobile home and will be looking to do it again next year. Campsite was great and pools lovely... Thanks for a great holiday "

L. Cocks 22/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Our holiday went really well and we enjoyed every minute of it. It was out first time at a campsite and we'll definitely go again. It was certainly the most relaxing holiday that we ever had... Villanova was a great park and had everything that we needed. The kids had a great time and therefore so did we."

A. Faherty 16/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a superb time. The reps were brill... will definitely return."

R. Bowles 12/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a fantastic holiday, it was our first experience of a camping holiday and all of my family enjoyed the space and freedom of the camping resort. I was really impressed with how clean the mobile was and how safe the camping resort is. Keith and Helen were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be using Europarcs again."

Michelle 06/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Hi, just a quick note to say that we had a great holiday in villanova park. The site was very well maintained and the mobiles well positioned and roomy and seemed newer models. Keith and Helen were brilliant, very helpful, easy to approach and friendly and the wednesday get togethers are a great way to meet others. If we have the money for a holiday next yearr, would love to return!"

Pierce Family 01/08/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "We had a wonderful time during our week in France. The only problem was it was not long enough. The reps were very helpful, it was almost like they seemed to knew what you wanted like without asking, they turned up with a gate for the decking to stop Amber (our daughter) running off as all small children do. Once again I can not praise your company more highly, all aspects of our holiday were made easy by you and your staff. Cant wait to book for next year."

N. Rogers 26/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 "Our family really enjoyed their stay at Vilanova Park this summer. Our upgrade to an Elegance Mobile home was much appreciated as it was much more spacious and comfortable... Overall the holiday was very good and relaxing and hope to see you next year."

M. Lacey 26/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thanks so much for another excellent holiday. Keith and Helen are brilliant as usual. Park was fantastic, mobile home was spotless when we arrived. Car service you organised was there when we arrived at airport waiting for us, and brought us to our mobile home, and then delivered our hire car. I'm raving to all my friends about this holiday and think I've convinced another family to give it a go next year. Thanks again for all your assistance, you have a great business and you run it very well. Take care and I hope to be in contact to book something for next year." 

K. Healy 25/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

"As always we had a wonderful time with no complaints about any aspect of our holiday. The reps were helpful and always available." 

P. Henderson 11/07/2013 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"To all at EuroParcs. A big thank you for a great holiday spent at Vilanova from May 29th to June 6th. We found the park lovely very clean, spacious and no problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day. The reps Keith and Helen were more than helpful between supplying bikes for our two boys, transport, pumps for footballs, and of course local info and directions I cannot praise them enough. The mobile home was in good nick and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely relaxing holiday .This was our first mobile home holiday and is the first of many hopefully. Will be in touch next year and looking forward to it already. Regards Anne." 

A. Kerrigan 08/07/2013(Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Thank you so much for organising our holidays in Vilanova. We all really enjoyed them and will definitely be back." 

S. Lutina 23/06/2013(Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We've just arrived home after two weeks at Vilanova Park where we had a brilliant time.

From start to finish our experience with EuroParcs was second to none; helpful sales folk on the phone who clearly have a good knowledge of every holiday they offer; remarkable value which compared most favourably with similar holidays at Vilanova offered by other companies.

Vilanova campsite is lovely with helpful staff and nice facilities. A great spot with regular buses to Vilanova town, beach and surroundings, and Barcelona, stopping right at the entrance therefore making a car-free holiday a viable option for those who want to get away from driving.

EuroParcs reps Keith and Helen were always on hand to offer help and advice (and ping pong bats and balls)! Keith is a legend who rescued us from the airport when our flight had been delayed by five hours, thereby saving my family and I from having to sleep in the airport! (I'm not saying this is always a service offered by EuroParcs but he definitely helped us out in an emergency, thanks Keith!)

All in all terrific experience and I'd recommend Vilanova Park with EuroParcs without hesitation. We're already talking about next Easter; hopefully we'll be EuroParcing again.

Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday."

E. Wallace 05/04/13 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"As usual, Keith and Helen, the reps at Vilanova Park were tremendous. It's a lovely area and the park is great. I was a little disappointed this time that the two outside pools and surrounding area with sun beds were closed, but I haven't been this early before and should have expected this. However, Keith gave us passes for the indoor pool and this more than made up for the outside pools being closed. I have recommended EuroParcs at Vilanova Park to many friends and relatives, and will certainly continue to do so.

Thanks again EuroParcs and to Ron and Rod who are always more than kind and helpful when I book."

M. Evans 05/04/13 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Really enjoyed the holiday, the car hire and airport collection service was fantastic. The campsite and the accommodation was really clean and pleasant. Would definitely recommend it to others, thanks for your help."

D. Parry-Richards 06/09/12 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had a wonderful break in Vilanova. Given that we booked so close to our date, all paperwork etc was organised very effiiciently. Our site reps were very helpful in every way, but at the same time gave us space which is exactly the way we like it when on holidays!"

S. Boyd 06/09/12 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have just returned from our holiday at Villanova Park and what a wonderful holiday it has been for ourselves.  We loved it.  All our expectations were met and in many ways exceeded.  Every aspect of our booking, from my very first contact with Sarah was both seemless and faultless and I have to congratulate you for that.  I also have to add that Keith and Helen, the resort reps, were excellent and played their part in making it such a fantastic holiday.  We are all so impressed that we hoping to return next year if holidays dates can be agreed"

J. Anderson 14/07/2012 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Just wanted to express my thanks to the EuroParcs team both in co-ordinating arrangements and on site support, the holiday was excellent and ideally for my family with various ages, the location and the site facilities were great and the site gave us a great opportunity to explore locally with the hire car, Barcelona, so we managed to have both a camp site activities / Beach and Sea / city experience…and enjoyed some great food (seafood especially), cooked on the BBQ.

Best Holiday for a long time......Thanks"

S. Lancastle 06/09/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We had another wonderful holiday. Already thinking of returning next year! We had some of the extended family staying in Vilanova at the same time and it looks like there could be more of us next year. Keith and Helen couldn't have done more for us; they were wonderful as always. It was a pleasure to meet Ron too. Can't think of anything that the holiday lacked, so unable to suggest improvements - just keep up the good work! "

Manning Family 24/08/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"...We had a great time in Vilanova. Thank you especially for your organisation of the holiday prior to us arriving it was all so easy with the car delivered and welcome packs etc well done to you. We will certainly be travelling again with you in the future next year hopefully!!

Burford Family 04/09/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I just want to reiterate comments left on Tripadvisor I have already left.

The reps were fantastic hosts and really went out of their way to look after us. Courteous, welcoming and professional...they were the big plus towards helping us enjoy our stay. We have been on the site before but will definitely be coming back to EuroParcs next year based on the level of care these guys provided us with.

The mobiles were excellent and I can only say thank goodness for the AirCon as it was really warm during our stay. We spent most of our time out on the decking and put the BBQ through its paces. Clean, tidy and fully equipped, I can honestly not find one single fault.

You guys in the main office made the whole booking procedure straightforward and I look forward to talking to you all again soon. Well done EuroParcs!"

N. Armstrong 15/07/2011 (Vilanova Park - Barcelona)

Availability

Required *

Name*
Please let us know your name.

Email*
Please let us know your email address.

Tel*
Please write a your telephone number

Source*
Please select source